隐私政策

我们对数据保护的承诺

Muhabura Capital Ltd("MCL")作为一家受监管的金融服务提供商,致力于保护其利益相关者的个人信息。217年数据保护法('DPA')规定,MCL作为数据控制者,有义务以负责任的方式收集和使用个人数据。我们的政策适用于任何[1]通过任何媒体(包括电子邮件、网站、电话等)与我们互动、查询我们的产品和服务或使用它们的人。

这一承诺是由我们的合规团队提供的,他们对我们服务中的个人数据的使用进行监督。我们所有的员工都认识到数据保护的重要性,我们的《道德准则》概述了对我们员工适当行为的期望标准,并强调了我们赋予他们的所有义务,包括保密性。 

保密性是MCL业务的基础,本文件说明了我们如何处理您的个人数据,以使您获得透明度。它还告诉你关于你的个人数据的权利。

[1]向MCL提供服务的潜在客户、客户、雇员、顾问或代理人,或MCL向其提供的服务。

我们收集哪些个人数据?

个人数据与任何使你可以识别的自然人信息有关。

MCL 收集和处理关于我们直接或间接接触的每个人的一系列数据。 这些数据可能包括(但不限于)。

(i) 个人详细资料。

  • 名称。
  • 出生日期。
  • 职业/专业。
  • 国籍。
  • 婚姻状况。
  • 居住国。
  • 税号/社会保险号码。
  • 资格。
  • 就业历史。
  • 你的家庭和职业地址。
  • 你的工作和个人联系信息,如电子邮件地址、邮政地址和/或电话号码。
  • 薪资和会计数据;以及
  • 银行账户详情。

(ii) 与您有关系的实体/组织或机构的信息,例如

  • 银行和/或任何其他服务提供者。
  • 你持有权益的实体。
  • 你的顾问。
  • 你的中间人/代理人;以及
  • 你的雇主。

(iii) 身份证明文件,如护照、身份证、驾驶执照或毛里求斯共和国法律要求的任何其他文件。

(iv) 地址验证文件,如水电费账单、银行对账单、信用卡对账单、银行推荐信或专业推荐信或毛里求斯共和国法律规定的或通过我们的招聘程序提供的任何其他信息,如简历。

(v) 与你有联系的人的详细联系方式,包括你的直系亲属或近亲。

(vi) 你在与我们联系时提供给我们的信息。

我们为什么要处理您的个人数据?

MCL获得了毛里求斯金融服务委员会的许可,可以提供投资银行活动。根据我们的许可条件和毛里求斯的法律和监管框架,我们必须对我们的客户进行 "客户尽职调查",以其作为MCL提供/将提供服务的实体的负责人的身份。为了向您提供以下服务,您的个人数据是必不可少的。

  • 一个投资交易商(提供全面服务的交易商,包括承销)。
  • 投资顾问(不受限制),以及
  • 投资顾问(企业融资咨询)

所有提供给我们的信息都是严格保密的,不会向任何人或任何一方披露或透露,除非我们被法律要求向毛里求斯或国外的监管机构或有管辖权的法院这样做。 

所有个人数据都在我们位于毛里求斯的注册办事处处理。在某些情况下,MCL可能被要求披露和转移个人数据到某些司法管辖区,而这些司法管辖区并不提供或保证有适当的保障措施来保护这些个人数据。在这种情况下,如果您同意我们进行这种披露和转移,您就理解并明确同意这种披露和转移可能涉及风险。

我们可以向谁披露您的个人数据?

MCL可能在以下情况下披露您的个人数据。

  • 向公司注册处(ROC)、金融服务委员会(FSC)、毛里求斯税务局(MRA)和金融情报室(FIU)等当局提供任何法律或监管要求;以及
  • 根据合同安排或适当授权的条款和条件,提供给第三方,包括但不限于银行、金融机构、法律专业人士、审计师、IT服务提供商。

然而,被授权的第三方可能会在国外处理您的个人数据,并可能不得不向外国当局透露,例如,在与反洗钱和打击恐怖主义融资有关的情况下。

在这种情况下,如果第三方作为数据处理者,我们将确保有一个适当的协议,并根据适用法律处理您的个人数据。

我们要保留多长时间?

MCL持有的个人信息可能会在与交易方的关系结束后保留和储存一段时间。存储期限由《2017年数据保护法》决定。只要收集信息的目的继续存在,MCL持有的信息就会被保留。

在监管保留期结束后,MCL承诺将安全地销毁您的个人资料,除非在诉讼中需要,或被监管机构或其他执法机构要求,或您要求保留您的个人信息。(并为此支付了批准的费用)。

赔偿责任的限制

 

MCL确保您的个人数据始终被我们的组织勤勉而谨慎地对待。我们的目标是在符合市场标准的情况下保留和处理您的个人信息。

虽然MCL已经采取了一切合理的措施,以确保实施适当的措施来保护您的个人数据安全,但我们不能保证通过互联网、电子邮件或通过我们的网站提供的保障,也不接受在法律允许的最大范围内,对任何数据传输错误、机器、软件或操作错误或任何其他原因的责任。

你作为资料当事人有什么权利?

个人资料的改变

  • 如果您认为我们持有的与您有关的个人资料不正确或不完整,您可以通过联系您在MCL的常用联系人或向我们发送电子邮件(following:compliance@muhabura.com),要求查看这些信息,纠正或删除这些信息。

投诉

  • 如果您想对我们处理您的个人数据的方式进行投诉,请联系您在MCL的惯常联系人,或向我们发送电子邮件,compliance@muhabura.com。我们将与您联系以解决该问题。
  • 如果你仍然觉得你的个人数据没有依法得到适当的处理,你可以通过以下地址联系毛里求斯的数据保护办公室,并向他们提出投诉。

5层,SICOM大厦

华尔街

爱彼迎数码城

艾贝尼

毛里求斯共和国

电话:4600251 传真:4897341

电子邮件地址:dpo@govmu.org。

© 2022年Muhabura Capital Ltd | 保留所有权利 | Powered by Vetro Studio

Privacy Policy

Our commitment to Data Protection

Muhabura Capital Ltd (“MCL”) as a regulated, financial services provider, is dedicated to safeguard personal information of its stakeholders. The Data Protection Act 217 (‘’DPA’’) places an obligation upon MCL, as a Data Controller, to collect and use personal data in a responsible and accountable manner. Our Policy applies to anyone[1] who interacts with us, who enquires about our products and services or who makes use of them, via any media including email, website, telephone, etc.

This commitment is powered by our Compliance Team who have an oversight on the use of personal data in our services. All our employees acknowledge the importance of data protection through our Code of Ethics which outlines the standards of appropriate conduct expected from our employees, and which accentuates on all the obligations we place on them, including that of confidentiality. 

Confidentiality is fundamental to MCL’s business, and this document illustrates how we process your personal data to give you transparency. It also informs you of your rights regarding your personal data.

[1] Prospective client, client, employee, consultant, or agent providing services to MCL or to whom MCL provides services.

What personal data do we collect?

Personal data relates to any information about a natural person that makes you identifiable.

MCL gathers and processes a range of data about everyone we directly or indirectly deal with.  Such data might include (but is not limited to):

(i) Personal details:

  • Names;
  • Date of Birth;
  • Occupation/ profession;
  • Nationality;
  • Marital Status;
  • Country of residence;
  • Tax Identification Numbers/ social security numbers;
  • Qualifications;
  • Employment history;
  • Your home and professional addresses;
  • Your work and personal contact details such as e-mail addresses, postal addresses and/or telephone number;
  • Payroll and accounting data; and
  • Bank account details.

(ii) Information about entities/ organisations or institution with which you are related such as:

  • Banking and/ or any other service providers;
  • Entities in which you hold an interest;
  • Your advisor;
  • Your intermediary/ agent; and
  • Your employer.

(iii) Identification documents such as passport, ID card, driving licence or any other documents required by the laws of the Republic of Mauritius.

(iv) Address verification documents such as utility bill, bank statement, credit card statement, bank reference letter or professional reference letter or any other Information required by the laws of the Republic of Mauritius or provided through our recruitment process such as CVs.

(v) Contact details of people with whom you are connected, including your immediate family or next of kin.

(vi) Information which you provide to us while corresponding with us.

Why we process your personal data?

MCL is licensed by the Financial Services Commission of Mauritius to offer investment banking activities. Under our licensing conditions and within the legal and regulatory framework in Mauritius, we are required to undertake “Customer Due Diligence” on our clients in their capacity as a principal of an entity to which MCL provides/shall provide services. Your personal data is essential in order to provide you with the following services:

  • an investment dealer (full-service dealer, including underwriting),
  • investment adviser (unrestricted), and
  • investment adviser (corporate finance advisory)

All information provided to us is strictly confidential and are not disclosed or revealed to any person or party whatsoever unless we are legally required to do so to a regulatory body or a court of competent jurisdiction in Mauritius or abroad. 

All personal data are processed at our registered office in Mauritius. In certain instances, MCL may be called upon to disclose and transfer personal data to certain jurisdictions which do not afford or guarantee that appropriate safeguards are in place to protect such personal data. In that connection, by providing us with your consent to such disclosure and transfer, you understand and expressly agree that there may be risks involved in such disclosure and transfer being made.

To whom we may disclose your personal data?

MCL may disclose your personal data in the following instances:

  • To authorities such as the Registrar of Companies (ROC), Financial Services Commission (FSC), Mauritius Revenue Authority (MRA) and Financial Intelligence Unit (FIU) for any legal or regulatory requirement; and
  • To third parties including but not limited to banks, financial institutions, legal professionals, auditors, IT service providers under the terms and conditions of a contractual arrangement or appropriate delegation.

The authorised third parties may however process your personal data abroad and may have to divulge it to foreign authorities for example, in cases relating to anti money laundering and combating financing of terrorism.

In such occurrences where third parties act as data processors, we shall ensure that there is a proper agreement in place and that your personal data is processed according to applicable laws.

For how long do we keep it?

Personal information held by MCL may be retained and stored for a period after the relationship with the counterparty has ended. The storage period is determined by the Data Protection Act 2017. Information held by MCL will be retained as long as the purpose for which the information was collected continues.

After the end of the regulatory retention period, MCL undertakes to securely destroy your personal data, except where it is required in litigation, or has been requested by a Supervisory Authority or other law enforcement agency, or where you have requested that your personal information be retained. (and have paid an approved fee to do so).

Limitation of Liability

 

MCL ensures that your personal data is always treated diligently and carefully by our organisation. Our aim is to retain and process your personal information in compliance with market standards.

Whilst MCL has taken every reasonable care to ensure the implementation of appropriate measures for security of your personal data, we cannot guarantee the safeguard over the internet, via email or via our website, nor do we accept, to the fullest extent permitted by law, any liability for any errors in data transmission, machine, software or operating error or any other cause. 

What are your rights as Data Subject?

Change in personal details

  • If you believe that the personal data we hold relating to you is incorrect or incomplete, you may request to see this information, rectify it or have it deleted by contacting your usual contact at MCL or send us email on the following:compliance@muhabura.com.

Complaint

  • Should you wish to make a complaint on the way we have handled your personal data, please contact your usual contact at MCL or send us an email on compliance@muhabura.com. We will get in touch with you to resolve the matter.
  • If you still feel that your personal data has not been handled appropriately according to the law, you may contact the Data Protection Office in Mauritius on the following address and file a complaint with them:

Level 5, SICOM Tower

Wall Street

Ebene Cyber City

Ebene

Republic of Mauritius

Tel: 4600251 Fax: 4897341

Email Address: dpo@govmu.org.

© 2022 Muhabura Capital Ltd  | All Rights Reserved | Powered by Vetro Studio